Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



INTERCHINA HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 202)

DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

As additional time is required to prepare the contents of the Circular, the Company expects that the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 31 January 2013.

Reference is made to the announcement of Interchina Holdings Company Limited dated 16 December 2012 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the discloseable and connected transaction of the Company regarding the Acquisition. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those used in the Announcement unless otherwise defined.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, inter alia, (i) details of the Acquisition; (ii) the letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee; (iii) the letter of advice from Guangdong Securities to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice of the EGM, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 9 January 2013 in accordance with the Listing Rules.

As additional time is required to prepare the contents of the Circular, the Company expects that the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 31 January 2013.

By Order of the board of directors
Interchina Holdings Company Limited
Lam Cheung Shing, Richard
Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 9 January 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Jiang Zhaobai, Mr. Shen Angang, Mr. Lam Cheung Shing, Richard, Mr. Zhu Yongjun, Mr. Zhu Deyu and Mr. Lu Yaohua; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ho Yiu Yue, Louis, Mr. Ko Ming Tung, Edward and Mr. Chen Yi, Ethan.